Guest Blogger: Jasmin’s Princess Tea Party

My close friend and old college roommate, Alexandra Rolon, is a co-owner of a girls spa in Orlando Florida called Sparkled Pink. She’s very creative and when I saw photos of her daughter’s birthday party, I had to invite her to be a guest blogger. Enjoy! 


Our little princess just turned 4 and we celebrated with a princess tea party. Part of her birthday gift was transforming her room into a big girl room. Her new room was where I got my color inspiration. I choose pink and gold from the color palette. I added touches of tiaras, castles, princesses and of course glitter!

I turned our living room into a pink and gold princess tea room. Our faux mantle provided a great backdrop.  I created a very easy backdrop inside the mantel with a pink plastic tablecloth. I had some gold vinyl circles left over from her new bedroom and I placed them randomly throughout. Glitter dipped balloons where hung over the mantle. I wrapped two of the pink balloons with pink tulle. For the frame I cut out the letters on my Cricut then applied glitter to them and placed them on pink wrapping paper.  I used tables and chairs I had on hand from my little girl’s spa, Sparkled Pink (in Orlando, FL).  I designed printables for her party, including water bottle labels, candy bag labels, food labels, cupcake toppers, cupcake wrappers and a happy birthday banner.  The girls had pink lemonade. I embellished the straws with washi tape and cut them to look like flags.  My 4 year old is not your typical kid, she love fruits and veggies and hates pizza. Which can make it difficult on those nights I don’t feel like cooking and want to grab a pizza on the way home. I found these cute gold boxes at Target and added a pink rhinestone. Then filled them with veggies for the girls to dip in dressing. I picked up the popcorn boxes at Party City and embellished them with gold washi tape and a pink rhinestone. Then filled them with my daughter’s favorite gourmet popcorn from Doc Popcorn. The girls enjoyed a tea party with pink lemonade along with heart and star shaped tea sandwiches. We also served fruit & yogurt parfaits and princess crostini’s.  Princess Jasmine made an appearance and coronated the birthday girl. Each of the guests were then presented with a gold lace tiara which I made. They were pretty simple to make. I saved a few steps buy finding gold lace. All I did was soak the lace in Mod Podge and squeeze the excess out. I did want to add a little more sparkle to them. While they were still wet, I dusted them with gold glitter. Then I placed them on a jar to dry overnight. When they were dry, I added another layer of Mod Podge to seal the glitter in. I used the birthday girl’s tiara as a cake topper. Once Happy Birthday was sang, the coronation began.

The “celebrate” topper I found at Joann’s. It was a wood cut out. I added Mod Podge and covered in chunky gold glitter. Once dry, I sealed in the glitter with another layer of Mod Podge. I then hot glued it to wooden skewers and covered those in gold washi tape. I found a love for washi tape with this party! I really hadn’t used it too much before. I picked up a roll at Joann’s in gold glitter and used it to embellish several items for the party. Along with the tiaras, the girls received these favor bags. The gold and pink butterflies were cut our on my Cricut. Then I applied Mod Podge and dusted with gold glitter. I added borders of washi tape and a bow made of tulle. Then hot glued a piece of candy to the butterflies. I filled the bags with pink candy, necklaces, bracelets, pens, candy bracelets and tattoos.  Happy birthday my little princess! We love you and are proud of the smart, polite and sweetest big girl you have become. 

I asked her to add up her expenses and all of the decor totalled only $75. If you’re ever in Orlando, I highly recommend checking out her girls spa! 

Thanks for reading!

sig

Leave a Comment:

